VALL Committees 2011 – 2012

by Suzanne Corriell

To review and revise the VALL Bylaws and Constitution as directed by the Executive Board or as needed.

Anthony Brown Ikwueme – Chair and Board Liaison
Suzanne Corriell
Julie Stuckey

Collaborative Communication Initiatives:
Purpose: In charge of collaborative communications efforts such as the VALLTalk blog and the VALL Wiki.

Evelyn Campbell – Chair and Board Liaison
Ben Almoite
Amy Wharton

Purpose: To publicize, award, and administer grants. This is our version of the Big Give!

Donna Bausch – Co-Chair
Jennifer Sekula – Co-Chair
Laurie Claywell
Nancy Loewenberg
Patty Petroccione – Board Liaison

Legislative Awareness:
Purpose: To monitor and inform members of pending federal and state legislation, citizen referendums, executive and administrative action, and judicial review of laws affecting law libraries.

Isabel Paul – Chair
Lara Dresser
Patty Petroccione – Board Liaison

Purpose: To promote chapter membership, maintain a current membership database, and publish an annual membership directory.

Christina Vassey – Chair
Lisa Reinhard
Cathy Palombi
Michele Gernhardt – Board Liaison

Nominating Committee:
Purpose: Prepare annual slate of candidates for Chapter offices.

Fred Dingledy – Chair
Michele Gernhardt – Board Liaison

Purpose: Communicate new job openings to VALL members by posting announcements on the VALL list-serve and website.

Gail Warren – Chair
Heather Casey
Evelyn Campbell – Board Liaison

Purpose: Encourages, coordinates, and promotes the preservation of law-related resources and information.

Sally Wambold – Chair
Frosty Owen
Amy Wharton – Board Liaison

Purpose: To design, plan, and implement educational programming for the Chapter.

Suzanne Corriell – Chair and Board Liaison
Jean Holcomb
Meredith Duval
David Knight

Public Relations:
Purpose: To explore ways to highlight the contributions of law libraries and librarians to the legal and library communities and to promote law librarianship as a profession.

Joyce Manna Janto – Chair
Leanne Battle
Amy O’Connor
Patty Petroccione – Board Liaison

Purpose: Explore opportunities for VALL to publish in professional sources.

Lyn Warmath – Co-Chair
Gail Zwirner – Co-Chair
Ben Keele
Gregory Stoner
Suzanne Corriell – Board Liaison

Thanks also go out to the holders of VALL's administrative positions:
VLA Liaison – Terry Long
Postmaster - Terry Long
Handbook Editor - Jennifer Sekula
Wiki Administrator - Amy Wharton
Blogmaster – Evelyn Campbell
Archivist - Gail Warren

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

The Virginia Association of Law Libraries (VALL) supports and serves its members’ professional pursuits by fostering a spirit of leadership and cooperation, providing educational and leadership opportunities, and promoting and enhancing the value of law libraries.

Membership Login


Membership Login

Your Account Details